Hello world!

January 24, 2008 jamisc

Well, I’m starting a blog. I have always thought I have been to “boring” to have a blog, let alone write in it on a regular basis.

I enjoy reading other people’s blogs and have several that I read regularly.

” mce_src=”quilts07” alt=”” border=”” hspace=”” vspace=”” width=”” height=”” align=”” />

These are my Burn Camp Quilts. I make quilts every year for kids ages 7 to 17 that attend Burn Camp at Lake Okoboji. It is something that I enjoy more than words can really describe. My husband and I have met a lot of these kids during camp and enjoy seeing the changes in them from year to year. The first time I went to camp, there were a lot of “take my breath away” moments when I met these kids for the first time. In a very short time, I didn’t see scars and burn injuried, just sparkling smiles and bright eyes! They are some of the bravest kids I have ever met.

Well, I’m going to close for now…Let’s see where this takes me!

Jami

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
