Still just as boring…

February 14, 2009 jamisc

I am sitting here thinking I really need to do this a little more often once a year!

I really don’t have anything to say…I’m still sewing and quilting. I’ve tried a little knitting here in the last month. I’m not sure I’m really loving it! I’m so slow at it…I know I will get faster, but just how long does it take? 🙂

I’m heading out for a quilt reatreat in about 18 days. I’m going to be meeting ladies from an online group from all over the US and 1 lady is coming from England. I can’t wait to meet everyone although it feels like we have been friends forever!

I am also sewing quilt tops for our local Hospice group. We have a “quilt -a-thon” coming up the end of the month. There is also sew weekend for my local quilt group the same weekend. I’m trying to get the quilts I promised for the Hospice sew done before then so I can have 2 days to sew for me…we’ll see how that goes. 😉

I am also still sewing quilts for Miracle Burn Camp. We have a local group that has started making quilts once a month for the kids and I quilt and finish them up. I have several quilts that need quilting, but should be able to get them finished up next month. We don’t have camp until July, so I have plenty of time for that.

Well…it’s late…time for me to hit the hay!

Jami

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts

 
